Another Letter to Lilly

Dearest Love,

In rhythm as beats my heart, I call to you in rhyme.

As tide shall kiss and kiss some more, then be gone to foreign shore – it may linger while gone a while, but then return to bring a smile.

I count in sparkle all diamonds as shine the heavens, and envy their light, for it may touch you. I wander darkness in search of elsewhere – with faith in memories while longing for dreams.

And what say you in dreams, my heart in flame and given to moments – For I would kiss the moon and sail its beams, just to hear your whisper.

What say you of my dreams, for these be shared while softly spoken. That we should wander amidst lightest days, while given fragrant to love’s sweet touch – brings hope to time in shade.

Darkness holds in fall from light, but rests not here eternal – for as sure as the sun may fall the skies, it as soon shall climb the heavens.

A river flows not to the convenience of man but floods in path as nature tends. True love the same, in carry of its servants, while run of truest course.

I battle not the loneliness of days, for each day forward is one less until the next and on to my return. But that I feel your sorrow, that your pain doth bawl tumult amidst insult and breath be lost to screams – to this I battle, until death and without end.

I feast hearty that which has been given while fear my plate shall empty. But I cannot live by fear and it will not rule me. I am as is now and that which shall be is for God.

Fear not the shadow for I am light; take of me as you will.

As tide shall kiss and kiss some more, then be gone to foreign shore – it may linger while gone a while, but then return to bring a smile.

Forever your servant,

Merek

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Another Letter to Lilly

  1. Eliane says:

    I never tire of commend your way of rhyme. Thank you for share your thoughts.

  2. M.W. Russell says:

    It burns. As light makes way for shadow, the ache seizes me, like the grip of death from swelling tides, that shall never release me. Yet through the pain I feel you. Soft in touch, tangible in word, you fill me to flood with a hope that was once lost, yet comes to me in time of need still. Your scent, your kiss shall be my salvation in the dark when all seems forsaken and I shall reach for it with dying breath if need be, as you draw me to that place of peace and dreams.
    Lilly

    Fabulous Pan!

    • avbarber says:

      I would conquer death itself to feel once more your kiss! These tides may run, their swell un-held by damn, but I surrender you not to their waves. Look beyond the shade, to brightest light and elsewhere, and there you will find me, and here your pain shall fade. You are never alone, for I am always there, in your heart as beats still strong and your breath as would mingle with summer sun.

      Thanks Wend 🙂 As always a very good reply, I think we may need to get these comments into the fan page 🙂

  3. Lilly is the muse not written on your sleeve but tattooed on your chest

  4. Sonia Smith says:

    Absoulutely beautiful. Words cease to describe it.

  5. avbarber says:

    Thank you Sonia, as always you show great kindness! 🙂

  6. aklp1990 says:

    Well done. Read as promised x lots of pain from both characters….hope the ends happy..guess ill just have to stay tuned 🙂

  7. Sahm King says:

    Were your work the stuff of oceans, you’d reach depths lower than the Mariana’s Trench. Nice.

  8. Leanne says:

    I always feel inadequate and shy in responding to your work because there is poetic beauty even in the commentary thread that I cannot match. But I must tell you that I adore your work, and this letter is my most favorite of all. I truly admire your way of painting imagery and evoking emotion through words. It is remarkable.

    • avbarber says:

      Thank you Leanne, I very much appreciate your touching and well thought out comment. Please never feel a need to be shy, I always love to hear what people think of my work 🙂

Leave a Reply

